"Once a prairie, now a desert"

FALL LP050 front cover FALL LP050 back cover

  • Above: Normal Service Resumed UK LP release, 1993, front and back covers.
    Click to enlarge.

Cat. No: FALL LP 050
Label: Fall Out/Jungle
Recorded: 26th - 31st March 1993
Released: 1993

Side One:

Dumfux (Harper, Campbell)
Killertime (Harper, Barnes)
Jodie Foster (Harper, Campbell, Barnes)
Here Comes Alex (Die Toten Hosen)
Ozone Death (Harper)
Strangways (Harper)
Joyride (Harper)
Believe In Yourself (Barnes)


Side Two:

Down On The Farm (Harper, Gibbs, Garratt)
Mowhawk Radio (Harper, Davies, Barnes)
Brixton (Harper, Barnes)
Reaper (Harper)
All The People (Barnes)
Squat The World (Harper, Davies, Campbell, Barnes)
Lydia (Harper, Barnes)

Run-out groove: FALL LP 050 B1  NICE ONE LORNA - PORKY

Line Up

Vocals: Charlie Harper
Guitar: Alan Campbell
Bass/Keys/Acoustic Guitar/Vocals: Brian Barnes
Drums/Vocals: Pete Davies


10th studio album and first one to feature Alan Campbell on Guitar.

Originaly entitled Night of The Vampire, taken from the working title for Reaper.

Pete Davies told T&M the following about this release:
'Space Patrol' was left off the LP but appears on the CD release. It is a Barnes/Davies track, which Bri sings on. Silly little song really, but i quite like it...
...during the session for that album Bri and I recorded another track, on acoustic guitar and snare drum, which we and Charlie liked but Alan Hauser at Jungle Records thought it was not a 'Subs' track.
It had working titles of both 'Geurnica' and 'Da Puta Madre Waltz'... I think that means 'mother fucker'..."

BELOW: Pete during the recording session for Normal Service Resumed. Click to enlarge


Click on images to enlarge

FALL LP050 Coloured vinyl Side One Coloured Vinyl Side 1 FALL LP050 Coloured vinyl Side Two Coloured Vinyl Side 2
FALL LP 050 Black vinyl Side One Black Vinyl Side 2      FALL LP050 Black vinyl Side Two Black Vinyl Side 2

Click to enlarge Test Pressing Side 1   Click to enlarge Test Pressing Side 2


Normal Service Resumed Ad

  • Above: Album advert, source and date unknown.


London Punx

  • Above: Original line-up picture used for the back cover
    (L-R: Charlie Harper/Alan Campbell/Pete Davies/Brian Barnes)



If you have any additional information on this release, please get in touch:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


To view the next UK Subs A-Z LP release: CLICK HERE